Skip to content

Jarrod & Rawlins

December 11, 2008
While Kenny Sia talk about his birthday at Jarrod & Rawlins, I sit to wonder what is my lunch for today.   Note how my lunch bag has aluminium foil inside to reduce heat lost and the lunch bag is sitting on top of my textbook for the semester which is sitting on top of my "bag".

I bring lunch to work every Thursday.  I know today it’s sushi (お寿司), but I sit to wonder how my wasabi (わさび)and soya sauce (醤油「しょうゆ」) were packed in.  Through the translucent cover , one can see the shyo-yu container.  But what about the wasabi, is it pre-mixe in the sho-U?  Most of my Thursday’s lunch comes in a Bento box and before eating, the sight is itself a feast to the eyes.  Today’s lunch s Japanese sushi but the rice is healthy brown rice.  It will be similar to that served in Civil Service Club Changi Clubhouse OR one in No. 6 Eu Tong Sen Street in Chinatown, Singapore.  Here’s a picture taken with MacBook photo Booth:

It doesn’t look like wasabi is pre-mixed into my soya sauce.  But did you notice the small brown container at the lower edge?  That’s where my wasabi is!  [おいしそうです。きれいなから、しばらく凝視したいと思いなさい
]

It’s stored inside this monkey container.
Monkey container

Issho ni tabemasho ka 「いっしにたべましょか?」?

お先 に いただきます!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Vicky permalink

    Wow, so delicious. Lucky to have such a loving wife who did that for you. (I am assuming, of course )

Leave a Reply

