Skip to content

Routine Morning Jog

August 5, 2009

Yesterday, hours before we left for Buffalo, I had decided to go for a run.  It was a mere 2.2 miles (3.5 km) run but with the heat at 80 F (26.67C), it seemed unusually hot.  Strange, back in S’pore, I would be very lucky if I got that cool temperature.  It’s amazing how our body condition itself to winter or summer after five to six months and after that, all temperatures the body feel is relative.  So what you said is warm/hot is cold for another person from another part of the globe.

This morning, I woke up at 4AM in Buffalo, New York.  Afraid to wake the host up, I had decided to stay in my room and browsed the internet.  Then I fell asleep again re-waking at about 7AM and quickly changing into my running shirt and pants.

cazenoviaPark

I immediately put on my running shoes and headed out for the main door.  On my way out, I noticed Lucy, the host, was awake.  I greeted her and quickly headed out the door and running aimlessly.  Before 10 minutes, I reached a big beautiful Cazenovia Park of the city of Buffalo.  Along the way, I saw lots of signboards of Mickey Kearns and Byron Brown.  They were both running for election to be the next Mayor of Buffalo.  The temperature was 60 F (15C) and it was a very pleasant run.

I know my run (slow jog, I would say) is about 40 mins.  At the end of the run, I treated myself to a Whole Grain Blueberry Muffin and a middle Decaf coffee from Tim Horton.  Didn’t know how far I ran, I tracked Google Maps (see blue line on map above) and Google measured my distance to be exactly 3.7 miles (5.954 km).  Tomorrow, I think I’ll head East instead of North.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

