Skip to content

Running East

August 6, 2009

I am running East this time.  The Buffalo Botanical Garden is only a mile from where I stay.  On Google, it showed that if I walk, it will take more than an hour.

DirBotPark

But because I ran, the 3.8 miles (6.11km) took me less than 30 mins.  The actual route to the botanical garden is only about a miles, then it circle the Conservatory which I visited yesterday with my wife and daughter and pass a cemetery on the way back.  On Botanical Dr., the South Park Pond is full of floating water hyacinth.

MapBotPark

The front of the Botanical Garden looks like this:

BotGarFront1

and Amand loved it when we visted it the day before.

BotGarFront2        

In the morning when I ran, it was less than 60 F even at 8AM in the morning.  Very cool.  Very comfortable.

If all else runs according to schedule, we should be in Dansville, New York by 4 o’clock in the afternoon.  Then maybe I do another slow jog.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

